Contact UTPD

Emergency phone 911


Fax 512-471-7505
Email Email UTPD

Map to UTPD

2201 Robert Dedman Dr.
Located east of Texas Memorial Stadium

Mailing address 2201 Robert Dedman Dr, Stop E4500
Austin, TX 78712-1561
Campus mail code E4500

UTPD Staff Contact Information

Name Department Phone
Chief of Police -  UTPD --- --- ----
Acting Chief Don Verett Operations Bureau  512-232-6444
Asst. Chief Peter Scheets Operations Bureau 512-232-9644
PIO Stephanie Jacksis Director of Communications & Marketing 512-471-0234
Amy Weidmann Executive Admin 512-232-9627
Captain Laura Davis Community Engagement Division 512-232-9611
Captain Robert Stock  Investigations and Mitigation Division 512-232-9647
Captain Darrell Birdett Public Order Division 512-232-9645
Lt. Jimmy Moore Staff Officer 512-739-5403
Lt. Greg Stephenson Staff Officer 512-232-9629
Lt. Christopher Miller Investigations and Mitigation Division 512-232-9629
Lt. Layne Smith Investigations and Mitigation Division 512-471-9201
Lt. Eric Johanson 

Public Order Division


Lt. Wayne Coffey Public Order Division 512-232-9633
Lt. Hector Luevano Community Engagement Division 512-471-9862
Lt. Adan Zavala Community Engagement Division 512-466-4458
Sgt. Victoria Anthony Internal Affairs 512-232-9612
Sgt. Tracy Staggs​ Recruiting & Special Events 512-232-9655
Sgt. Robert Land Training Division 512-232-9631
Steven Wilson Administrative Director 512-232-9620
Caitlin Crabb Property and Evidence Supervisor  512-232-9619
Angela Scheer

Finance Manager


Stephanie Jacksis
Director of Strategic and Executive Communications
UTPD/​Office of Campus Security
Office #: 512-471-0234 
Text on weekends/after hours: 512-915-1169

Shift Commanders